Texas Medical Board

The Texas Medical Board consists of 12 physician members and seven public members appointed for six-year term by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. The full Board convenes five times a year. Typical Board business includes interviewing licensure candidates, considering disciplinary matters and adopting substantive and procedural rules. Additionally, Board committees address a variety of important issues.